A Message from Your Friendly Blogger

IM000965.JPGGood morning to my regular readers as well as those just joining me.

For the last four years, I have posted two reviews a week on this website. As you can imagine, the pace at which I have to read in order to maintain this standard is pretty demanding. And when Bill and I started this little enterprise, we both had more than enough free time.

Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on your perspective), the demands of freelance editing as well as my own creative pursuits have seriously eroded that margin of time. I considered dropping my blog responsibilities, but the fact is that I enjoy it. I believe Out In Print provides a needed service to the LGBT lit community, and I would hate to see that go under.

For the forseeable future, I will be cutting back to one post a week on Mondays rather than two. This will enable me to cadge some breathing time for editing and writing yet still maintain the blog. Rest assured, Out in Print is not going anywhere. And if I can find some great volunteers to do the calibre of reviews you keen readers are used to, I might be able to go back to posting twice a week. Until then, look for weekly new reviews on Monday–starting tomorrow with my take on Dale Chase’s new Western, Takedown.

Thanks for all your support and kind words, and have no fear–Out in Print remains all you need to read about all you need to read.

JW

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

